# KAVAYITRI BAHINABAI CHAUDHARI NORTH MAHARASHTRA UNIVERSITY, JALGAON

### LIST OF MANAGEMENT COUNCIL MEMBERS

### List of Management Council Members as per provision under Section 30 (4) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.

a) The Vice - Chancellor ; - Chairperson ;

Prof. Vijay L. Maheshwari, Vice – Chancellor, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon-425001 Dist. Jalgaon.

**b**) The Pro-Vice-Chancellor;

Prof. Sopan T. Ingle, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon-425001 <u>Dist. Jalgaon.</u>

c) One eminent person from the field of education, industry, agriculture, commerce, banking, finance, social, cultural and other alied fields to be nominated by the Chancellor;

Shri. Rajendra Nannavare, School of Environment, 45, Chhatrapati Shahu Complex, Shahu Nagar, Jalgaon – 425 001.

- d) Two Deans to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for tenure of two and half year.
  - Prof. Anil Pruthviraj Dongre, Dean, Commerce & Management Fcaulty, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharshtra University, Jalgaon. (Upto dt. 04.03.2025)

- 2 -
- Prof. Dr. Bhukan Sahebrao Tryambakrao, Acting Dean, Faculty of Inter-disciplinary Studies, JSM's SGVPC College of Education, Khiroda, Dist. Jalgaon. (Upto dt. 31.03.2025)
- e) One head or Director, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from amongst the heads or Directors of University Departments or University institutions for a tenure of one year, by rotation;

Provided that, in rotating the heads or Directors amongst Departments or University institutions, the earlier Department or University institutions, which were given an opportunity of representation shall be ignored;

- Prof. Satish Ramesh Kolhe, Director, School of Computer Science, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. (Upto dt. 05.05.2024)
- f) Two principals to be elected by the Senate from amongst the principals, who are the members of the Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the principals who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation;
  - Prin. Surana Sanjay Javarilal, R. C. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research, Shirpur, Dist. Dhule.
  - 2) VACANT

- g) Two teachers who are not principals or directors of recognized institutions to be elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers and university teachers who are the members of the Senate, out of whom on shall be elected from amongst the teachers and university teachers who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Seheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward class categories, by rotation;
  - Prof. Patil Shivaji Bansilal, Late Annasaheb R. D. Deore Arts & Science College, Mhasdi, Tal. Sakri, Dist. Dhule.
  - 2) Prof. Palve Surekha Pandit.
    M. J. College,
    (An Autonomous College Affiliated To KBC NMU, Jalgaon.)
    Jalgaon.
    <u>Dist. Jalgaon.</u>
- **h**) Two representatives of managements to be elected by the Senate from amongst the representatives of the management who are member of Senate, and further provided that same managements shall not have second consecutive institutional representation;

Provided that, out of the two representatives under this clause, one member shall be elected, by rotation, from amongst the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes, or De-notified Tribes (Vimukata Jatis) or Other Backward Class;

- Shri. Bendale Nandkumar Gopalrao, Khandesh College Education Society, Jalgaon, <u>Tal. & Dist. Jalgaon</u>.
- Shri. Gavit Bharat Manikrao, Visarwadi Education Society, Visarwadi, Tal. Navapur, <u>Dist. Nandurbar</u>.

- i) Two rgistered graduates elected by Senate from amongst elected registered graduate members of Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the registered graduated who have been elected from scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation;
  - Shri. Patil Amol Nana, Shree Swami Samarth Colony, Balad Road, At Post Tal. Bhadgaon, Dist. Jalgaon.
  - 2) Shri. Zalte Nitin Chhagan, AP – Bajrangpura, Jamner, Tal. Jamner, <u>Dist. Jalgaon.</u>
- j) Two members elected by the Academic Council from amongst its members, one of whom shall be from amongst the elected teachers who are members of the Council and another shall be a woman;
  - Prof. Raghuwanshi Mahendra Jaypalsingh, Gajmal Tulshiram Patil Arts, Commerce & Science College, Nandurbar, Dist. Nandurbar.
  - Prof. Pavitra Devidas Patil, School of Management Studies, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. Dist. Jalgaon.
- k) One eminent expert from the institute or organization of National repute to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Chancellor;

Dr. Sandip Patil, A-1201, Shivalik Mittal's attalika, Kalyanpur – Bithoor Road, Neat Chintels School, Singpur Kanpur – 208 017. I) The Secretary, Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education;

Shri. Vikas Chandra Rastogi, The Secretary, Higher and Technical Education Deptt., Mantralaya, <u>MUMBAI - 400 032.</u> OR <u>NOMINEE</u>

Dr. Santosh Chavan, Joint Director, Higher Education, Jalgaon Jivan Pradhikaran Office, Near Consumer Court, Near Akashwani Kendra, Jalgaon. – 425 001.

**m**) The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education;

Dr. Shailendra Deolankar, Acting Director, Higher Education, Maharashtra State, 3, B. J. Road, Central Building, PUNE - 411 001.

OR

#### **NOMINEE**

#### Vacant

**n**) The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director;

Dr. Vinod Mohitkar
Directorate of Technical Education,
Maharashtra State Mumbai.
3, Mahapalika Marg,
Post Box No. 1967,
Opp Metro Cinema,
MUMBAI – 400 001.

OR

## - 6 -

#### **NOMINEE**

o) The Registar - Member Secretary.

Dr. Vinod Prabhakar Patil, Registrar, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. <u>Dist. Jalgaon.</u>

- **30 (5)** The Finance and Accounts Officer and the Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation shall be invitees of the Management Council, but they shall have no right to vote.
  - 1) C.A. Ravindra Namdeo Patil, Finance and Accounts Officer, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. Dist. Jalgaon.
  - Prof. Dr. Dipak Sharadrao Dalal, Acting Director. Board of Examinations and Evaluation, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. Dist. Jalgaon.

**30 (6)** President of the university students council shall be invitee, who shall attend the meeting as and when invited;

- - - X - - -

Provided that, such President shall be invited at least in every three months to discuss the issues related to the students' development, welfare and grievances.

1)

(Updated on 02.06.2023)